Chocolate, M&Ms, and Marshmallow…OH MY!

So I promised I would post about my last baking project I did so here it is…M&M cupcakes! I am addicted to Pinterest and have a food board stocked full of recipes I want to try, so when I found this recipe I just knew I had to try it! It is a homemade chocolate cake with marshmallow frosting and a chocolate ganache and topped with M&Ms. YUM!! I will post the link for the recipe below if anyone wants to try it for themselves (which I suggest you do!).

Anyways, the actual recipe was very easy to follow and did not require super mad culinary skills to accomplish. I had a little difficulty with the marshmallow frosting setting up, but some time in the refrigerator fixed that! For the chocolate ganache I used Bittersweet Ghirardelli Chocolate Squares and it turned out just splendid. When it came to putting the cupcake together, I used a round tip to pipe some marshmallow frosting on top of the cake to dip in the ganache, and after the chocolate set up, I used the round tip again to top off the cupcake before adding the M&Ms. To add to the appearance of these colorful cupcakes, I found some nice leopard print cupcake liners that would go well with the colors of the M&Ms. These cupcakes turned out a delicious success, and they did not last long in a household of chocolate lovers! šŸ™‚

Always lick the bowl,

Teryn ā¤

Here’s the link for the recipe I followed:

http://lemon-sugar.com/2012/09/m-cupcakes.html/

Leave a Reply

